Your source for Lobo scores and news.
Green Out

Green Out t-shirt sale begins Aug. 6

Green Out game: The Lobos will play the John Tyler Lions, 7:30 p.m. Friday, Sept. 14, at Lobo Stadium.

About the Green Out t-shirts:

The LISD Foundation will begin its 17th annual Green Out t-shirt sale on Monday, Aug. 6, at the Longview ISD athletic office on Hawkins Parkway when the 2018 Lobo football season tickets go on sale.

The all new t-shirt will be available in sizes youth extra small through adult 4X. All shirts are $15 each. The Foundation will accept cash, check or credit cards.

The Foundation will also be selling chrome Rocking L car emblems for $18 each and raffle tickets for $5 each for the chance to win a neon Rocking L sign perfect for a patio or game room or anywhere Lobo fans gather. The Foundation will draw the winning ticket at the Green Out game on Sept. 14; winner does not need to be present to win!

The 2018 sale locations and dates:

  • Longview ISD Athletic Office: Monday-Friday, Aug. 6-10, 8 a.m. - 4:30 p.m., except on Friday, Aug. 10, when the hours are 8 a.m. - 4 p.m.
  • Longview High School Student Registration: Wednesday-Friday, Aug. 8-10 and Monday, Aug. 13, 8 a.m. - 3 p.m.
  • LISD Convocation at Lobo Coliseum: Friday, Aug. 17, 8 a.m. - 11 a.m.
  • East Texas Montessori Prep Academy: Tuesday, Aug. 14: 5-7 p.m.; Tuesday, Aug. 21, and Wednesday, Aug. 22, 5 -7 p.m.
  • Johnston-McQueen Elementary School: Tuesday, August 21, and Thursday, Aug. 23, 5 - 6:30 p.m.
  • South Ward Elementary School: Thursday, Aug. 23, 5-7 p.m.
  • Judson Middle School: Thursday, Aug. 23, 5 - 7 p.m.
  • Hudson PEP Elementary School: Thursday, Aug. 16, 5:30 - 7 p.m. and Monday, Aug. 20, through Thursday, Aug. 23, 5:30 - 7 p.m.
  • Foster Middle School: Thursday, Aug. 23, 5:30 - 7 p.m.

Green Out Night at Chick-fil-A:

Green Out Night at Chick-fil-A, the annual Lobo party, will be Tuesday. Sept. 11, from 4 - 10 p.m.

More info:

Call Kay Ray at (903) 663-4732 or (903) 452-7015, or visit www.lisdfoundation.org.

All proceeds from Green Out benefit the Longview ISD Foundation’s annual Grants-to-Teachers Program. Since 1995, the Longview ISD Foundation, Inc. has returned the proceeds to Longview ISD classrooms and campuses through the annual Great Reward for Great Ideas grant program and the Campus Initiative Grant Program to maximize the quality of education for students.


          
Switch to desktop site
sc